Visit ASEAN@50: Golden Celebration

In his capacity as Chairman of Visit ASEAN@50 campaign, Mr. Wardi bin Haji Mohammad, Deputy Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Primary Resources and Tourism, Brunei Darussalam, gave an address on Visit ASEAN@50: Golden Celebration at ITB Asia 2016.

Established on August 8, 1967, the Association of Southeast Asian Nations comprises the 10 member countries, namely Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indosnesia, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam.

Next year in 2017, ASEAN will reach its 50th Anniversary since formation. 

In celebration of this remarkable milestone, the ten ASEAN national tourism organisations have jointly developed a tourism programme under the campaign theme "Visit ASEAN@50: Golden Celebration" with the objectives of commemorating the 50th anniversary of ASEAN and embracing ASEAN as a single and united tourism destination.

"Visit ASEAN@50: Golden Celebration" will highlight ASEAN's best 50 festivals and 50 most unforgettable travel experiences, whereby visitors will enjoy a wide range of ASEAN tourism products through diverse destinations, culinary, events, and engagements with local communities.

Special offers and travel promotions with affiliated partners will be rolled out for travellers to enjoy the richness of cultural, heritage, nature, and to feel the warmth of ASEAN hospitality.


Post a Comment